Advances in Magnetism Award

AIP Advances will sponsor the first annual Advances in Magnetism Award at the 2020 MMM Conference, and it will be awarded to the best paper submitted as part of the 2019 MMM Conference in Las Vegas.  The winner will receive a cash prize of $3,500!

To be eligible to win this exciting Award presented at the 2022 Joint Conference, you must submit your 2020 MMM Conference paper to AIP Advances

Congratulations to the winner from the 2019 MMM Conference Papers!

Divya Kaushik
Comparing domain wall synapse with other non volatile memory devices for on-chip learning in analog hardware neural network

Finalists from the 2019 MMM Conference Papers:

Anastasiia Moskaltsova
Impact of the magnetic proximity effect in Pt on the total magnetic moment of Pt/Co/Ta trilayers studied by x-ray resonant magnetic reflectivity

Loi Tonthat
A simple and rapid detection system for oral bacteria in liquid phase for point-of-care diagnostics using magnetic nanoparticles

Minyeol Kim
Magnetic properties of Mn substituted strontium ferrite powders synthesized by the molten salt method

Masaki Sekino
Development of an automatic magneticimmunostaining system for rapidintraoperative diagnosis of cancermetastasis

Connor S. Smith
Nanoscale structural evaluation of 0-3 magnetic nanocomposites fabricated by electro-infiltration

R. E. Fontana
Tape in the cloud—Technology developments and roadmaps supporting 80 TB cartridge capacities

Selection Committee
Alina Bruma (Associate Editor, Applied Physics Reviews)
Barry Zink (MMM Programming Committee)
Victorino Franco (MMM Publication Chair)

MMM 2019 Publication Editors and Nomination Committee
Ravi Hadimani
Kiyonori Suzuki
Fernando Bartolome
Joao Amaral
Nicoleta Lupu
Riccardo Hertel
Alexandru Stancu